Main content

Here you will find information on major awards and grants that have been awarded to members of the Department of Chemistry Applied Biosciences (D-CHAB).


AAPS Lipid-Based Drug Delivery Outstanding Research Award for Prof. Leroux

Prof. Leroux received the 2016 "Lipid-Based Drug Delivery Outstanding Research Award" from the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS) for his contributions to the application of lipid excipients in development of novel and effective drug delivery systems. Read more 


Prof. Halin wins the Golden Owl 2016

This year's Golden Owl goes to Prof. Halin from the Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences. Every year the students decide who is given this award to honor lecturers for their excellent teaching ablilties. Read more 


Prof. Hanns Ulrich Zeilhofer is awarded The PHOENIX Pharmaceutical Sciences Prize 2016

On October 20 2016, the "PHOENIX Pharmaceutical Sciences Prize" was awarded to the group of Prof. Hanns Ulrich Zeilhofer for achievments in the field of Pharmacology and Clinical Pharmaceutics. Read more 


ACS Award for Prof. Togni

Prof. Togni receives the 2017 ACS National Award for Creative Work in Fluorine Chemistry, for his outstanding contributions to the advancement in the field. Read more 


Prof. Diederich receives the Nauta Award for Pharmacochemistry

Prof. Diederich receives the "Nauta Award for Pharmacochemistry" for his outstanding contributions to Medicinal Chemistry and the development of international organizational structures in the field. This is the most important award for Medicinal Chemistry in Europe. Read more 

Show more news items 
Page URL:
Mon Feb 27 15:10:44 CET 2017
© 2017 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich